Guardiola named LMA manager of the year

0 minutes, 32 seconds Read

Pep Guardiola (Photo credit: Getty Images)

Last night, Pep Guardiola, the manager of Manchester City, was honored with the Manager of the Year award by the League Managers Association (LMA).

This marks Guardiola’s third time receiving the prestigious Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, an accolade voted for by managers from all divisions.

At the age of 52, the Spaniard also secured the Premier League Manager of the Year award following Manchester City’s impressive achievement of claiming their third consecutive title and their fifth in the past six seasons.

In addition, Emma Hayes, the manager of Chelsea, was recognized with the Women’s Super League award for her outstanding contribution to the sport.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *